May 22, 2013

  • I Can’t Wait

    I have my big idea. It has been bubbling beneath the surface ever since I started thinking of a follow up idea to my Light Warrior novel. I’ve mentioned before that The Light Warriors was my attempt at being the next Timothy Zahn and try to start a Final Fantasy Expanded Universe similar to Zahn’s Star Wars Expanded Universe. Well I don’t think that’s good enough for me anymore. I don’t want to build upon someone else’s universe. I want to create my own.

    So yeah, all I can really say at this point is that the writing project I wish to do will be a massive, massive undertaking. I’m a year and a half in to The Light Warriors and am just about half way through(17 chapters). The project I am thinking about will take far longer and require all of my efforts of concentration to complete. I’ve blogged every once in a while about the current project mainly because it’s nice to get feedback and update people on the progress I’ve been making. But this new one is going to be very hush hush as I’m a tad paranoid that someone will be a literary version of Thomas Edison will steal my idea and get all the credit for it. I’m not even sure I will put it on my cloud drives or email accounts for safe keeping simply because they are all monitored by somebody. This is not some regular book, I have honestly never heard of this kind of thing being done so I really can’t elaborate too much. It’s not that I don’t trust you guys, it’s just that I don’t trust the internet. My only hope is that with my weight and cholesterol continuing to improve that I can now live long enough to see these projects come to fruition. Thanks to all of you for your support over the past year or so and for your continued support even when my future pulses just say, “Project 2, Chapter 1 complete,” etc etc. Haha. Go Penguins!

    Thanks to David J. Garrow and his book about Martin Luther King Jr. for inadvertently supplying the idea.

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *